School Council

The School Council is a group of pupils elected to represent all of our children and to improve the school. To promote the value of democracy, our school councillors were elected using a voting system similar to that used in local and national elections. Candidates’ names were put onto a ballot paper and the children put a cross to make their choice. The candidates with the most votes were elected.

Our School Councillors are:

  • Year 1 – Grace and Malik
  • Year 2 – Lila
  • Year 3 – Jorja and Tommy
  • Year 4 – Martina and Jack
  • Year 5 – Ria and James
  • Year 6 – Alex and Jake

The School Council is supported by Miss Stephenson (Early Years Leader) and Mr Harvey (Deputy Headteacher).

Due to recent events and school closures, the School Councillors elected last academic year will stay in post this year too.